Lock and unlock resources
new
Platform
Few days ago we introduced user permissions allowing administrators to manage permissions of their teams.
Today we are adding a little addition to this: the lock and unlock feature.
Capture d'écran 2020-01-07 12
Now user who have lock and unlock rights can lock resources such as albums, tracks, playlists, works or contracts to make editing/deleting those resources impossible. They can also unlock those resources at any time to modify those them if need be.
Users that do not have this unlock feature enabled for them will not be able to modify and edit locked resources.
This allows an administrator to have more granular control over the rights and permissions of its users.
We hope this will help you as much as it helps us manage our own users!